viewerpopla.blogg.se

Steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating
Steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating







In real usage cases it probably doesn't make any difference when I game, but alas can't test that without a i5-8400/i5-8600K somewhere lying around. The latency is still what drives me absolutely nuts because Intel platforms boast it to be that much better. Until AGESA updates dropped for almost perfect DDR4 support. Who would have thought Samsung E-dies were worth something. I wanted to sell that memory kit for some G.Skill Tridents, but it seems it's not really worth switching TBH. Squeezing some more speed out of the system would be easy, but the power savings start dropping off, obviously. I've just thrown a curve-ball here a little. I don't think there is much point in re-testing with SMT enabled, plenty of results out there. Higher clocks are a must for poorly optimized stuff. SMT is disabled, since the games I play don't take advantage of extra threads anyway. I locked the CPU at 4GHz via PStates, it could go higher since it is on an AIO (and technically it already matches or surpasses an average 2600X at 200MHz less, if I am correct), personally I prefer using as low voltage as possible, I kept 1.288v for the highest state and that seems to be OK, not sure if it will go lower but I got it stable at that on the first try and didn't bother with any testing after that. RAM: Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4 3200 C16 2x8GB - 118% UserBenchmarks: Game 103%, Desk 89%, Work 73% I wonder if I have posted mine, can't find it in the posting history, so here are updated results after some tweaking around clock speeds, timings and power states. SSD: Corsair Force NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 229.6% SSD: Corsair Force MP500 NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 145.6% UserBenchmarks: Game 82%, Desk 121%, Work 119% Performing way above expectations (93rd percentile) SSD: Corsair Force NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 226.6% SSD: Corsair Force MP500 NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 143.9% SSD: Corsair Force NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 227.1% SSD: Corsair Force MP500 NVMe PCIe M.2 480GB - 141.6% UserBenchmarks: Game 79%, Desk 115%, Work 117% Dimly lit indoor areas are not strong aspect of this cam without a lamp.

steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating

Will post short clip on YT once the lamp is in my grasp & i actually recorded vid with these two (cam & lamp). The long & arduous road to get things done the way i want, makes one (me) wanna brake some shit.

#Steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating iso

Flash defaults to disabled when recording video, setting ISO & other stuff manually doesn't seem to cut it. Will order one on ebay this Monday, found one for ~5GBP (+~5GBP shipping) vintage one. The footage on my rig is not so good compared to how it looks on cam without a lamp, so studio lamp is a necessity. Cheers.Īnd it's official: buying a studio lamp. Photos & videos of the rig come out crisp with the help of the plethora of features. But otherwise, i love this baby so far, also has 4k photo & video shooting - not in my list of top priorities, but it's fun to be aware of it's existence. I haven't tried it for myself yet, will do some mic testing myself to hear the results.

steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating

Just found out vlogging is not so ideal with this thing (Lumix DC-ZS70) due to average to poor mic audio, but it's according to one article about this cam. Will be used this year for vlogging, Bloodstock & other rock/punk/metal events & more.







Steelseries 5hv2 usb sound card overheating